Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Call us on CALL 1300 969 119 MON - FRI 12PM-5PM
  • My Account

Reviews

 

TV UNIT REVIEWS

Just Modern Furniture is renowned for high quality TV Units at the cheapest prices. We have the most fantastic and appreciative customers in Australia, and they often send us comments and reviews about their TV Unit purchase. We really appreciate the kind words and the support we get from people, its truly amazing to see people spend time in their busy lives to write about us and our TV Units, so its important to us that these messages of support are shown. Here is just a taste of some of the best recently.

 

 

Laura --  reviewed on 4 April 2017

Excellent Customer Service and Product
 
Purchased a custom sized TV unit online - couldn't be happier with my purchase. Michael's customer service was above and beyond what I expected, particularly what great value the unit was. The product itself was exactly as advertised and easy to assemble. I have since purchased from the company again and would recommend anyone wanting a custom piece to speak to Michael. Thanks again!

 

Derek --  reviewed on 24 March 2017

Could not be happier!!
We purchased 5 cabinets in total from Just Modern Furniture back in October 2016. 4 of the cabinets were custom made with one large buffet being fully customised from the ground up.

Michael was extremely helpful with the custom designs and provided 3D models. We worked together over email and a short phone call to work through the design of the fully custom large buffet.

The after sales service was also great. Michael responded promptly with very helpful advice when I hit a couple of issues with the hinges. I think you can call it 'user error'...

The price was fantastic too. It was comparable to smaller, lower quality units from your local store.

Derek

custom-australian-made-furniture.jpg

 

 

Debbie - reviewed on 9th March 2017

Miami TV Unit Gloss - Hi there, I just wanted to let you know that we have received our furniture piece, and we are extremely happy with it!

Thankyou so much!

I cannot believe how easy the process was, and the quality of the product is excellent!

 

Well made locally

Dennis - -  reviewed on 30th January 2017

Gold Coast Floating TV Unit Gloss - Really well made and heavy duty 

 

Melbourne Custom Sized Unit

Shaun - -  reviewed on 19th January 2017

I purchased a custom sized Melbourne Unit just prior to Christmas. Michael was extremely helpful to deal with and, despite being told it may take between 4-6 weeks delivery it arrived to my address in Adelaide within 3 weeks, so I had it prior to Christmas. 

It was extremely well packed and no pieces were damaged in any way during shipping. The Unit was quite easy to assemble and everything lined up nicely. I am very happy with the Unit and would recommend Just Modern Furniture to others. 

 

Quality finish

Suzi - - 4star.png reviewed on 18th January 2017

 

Brisbane TV Entertainment Unit - The ordering process was made easy by emailing any queries and receiving a prompt reply. The waiting period was reasonable and the delivery on time and efficient. Very pleased with product. 

 

Melbourne custom made      

Tracy - - 4star.png reviewed on 5th December 2016

 Ordered the Melbourne in premium matte white finish, with a hidden plinth instead of feet to give a "semi-floating" look. We are in Perth and the flat pack was delivered in excellent condition. Inside the boxes, the pieces were well padded and in perfect condition. The instruction book could have been clearer but my husband and I put it together without too many curses. I have to say, the components are very heavy! You really do need to have a couple of people on hand for a pain-free construction process. The finished unit looks great! All the parts align nicely and the holes in the back are plenty big enough to thread through all those annoying cables. I would definitely purchase from Just Modern again, (despite not being anywhere near a showroom!) and would definitely consider custom designing a wall of floating cabinetry (but maybe not putting it all together myself!). Really appreciated the ease of communication with Michael, and the fact that we purchased an Australian made product from an Australian owned business.

 

Perfect

Helen - -  reviewed on 30th Nov 2016

Adelaide Floating TV Entertainment Unit - This is just what I was looking for its the perfect size for the area. Received product within specified time and an added bonus it was delivered fully assembled yay. Would definitely recommend.

 

Great Cabinet, love it!

Steph - -  reviewed on 18th Nov 2016  

Melbourne Floating TV Entertainment Unit - I am super happy with this cabinet. The instructions to put it together were clear although I would recommend having someone with skills put it together. It looks great hung on my wall with the tv mounted on the wall above. I am so glad i bought this instead of the crappy rang available in chain stores. I am stoked with the matte finish, worth the extra money and it looks lovely but less intense than high gloss.
The timeframe was on the longer side and I was eargerly awaiting delivery but they did answer me when I contacted them theougj the website for updates. Would definitely recommend this site to others. 
 

 

Great TV Unit! 

Naomi - -  reviewed on 11th Jul 2016 

Miami TV Entertainment Unit - Love this TV unit. We needed a long TV unit to sit under our mounted TV and fit across the wall and this unit does it nicely. The slimline look and and easy install just topped this great product and you can not go past the great price. Would be happy to recommend to my friends.

 

Exactly how I imagined it!

Nerida - -  reviewed on 14th Sep 2016  

Custom 2.4 Melbourne - This was a new experience for me, to make such a big purchase online and I was nervous. Michael at Just Modern Furniture was so accomodating, understanding and patient as we worked through the process of modifying one of the units to suits my requirements.

I was able to increase the size of the unit, change the configuration and choose an alternative shade of white to match existing shelves. In addition to that Michael designed a recessed plinth so the unit looks as though it is floating but is actually sitting on the floor and very stable. All this came in at a very reasonable price. The construction manual was very clearly written, specifically for my unit, and my husband and I were able to put everything together with no stressful moments!

All in all we are delighted and would highly recommend Michael and his team at Just Modern Furniture.

Thanks heaps Michael. We love it!

14368718-683056358515637-3994542638765990915-n.jpg

 

Absolutely Stunning!

Morris -  reviewed on 6th Jul 2016

Brisbane Floating 2.4 - I must admit I was a little hesitant buying something like this online. But it was the best decision I ever made! Michael at Just Modern Furniture is the most pleasant person I have dealt with - he is friendly, courteous and does everything he can to accommodate individual requests (I needed a 3mm hole drilled for my sound bar). The quality of the product is simply outstanding. I purchased the 2.4m Brisbane Unit in Premium Matte and it looks incredible! Michael arranged for a courier to deliver the unit at a very reasonable price. I am very impressed with the quality of the unit and highly recommend Just Modern Furniture to anyone!

floating-tv-entertainment-unit.jpg

Good Quality Great Price!

Trish -  reviewed on May 17, 2016

Canberra TV Entertainment Unit - After spending weeks looking in stores for a TV Unit & not finding what we wanted. Found Just Modern Furniture online. Ordered the 2.4m Canberra Unit in White Matt. Arrived 4 weeks later. My husband didn't find it difficult too assemble thankfully. One of the front door panels was slightly damaged. Emailed Michael & he responded straight away & we had a replacement door in a week. No hassle!
So we are very happy & paid half the price we thought we would have to!
So i can highly recommend this Aussie Company from my experience.
Thank you guys & job well done! h

 

Just what we were looking for

Rob -  reviewed on Apr 27, 2016

Matilda TV Entertainment Unit - We had spent a couple of weeks fruitlessly searching in dozens of "bricks and mortar" shops; finally tried an online search and found exactly what we wanted - and at a very good price. We're really happy with our new Matilda TV unit - looks even better than it does in the website pictures, and has excellent build quality. And we got a bonus: it was delivered assembled, rather than flat-pack to put together - very much appreciated. A small issue with cable cutouts - which we would have known how to solve if we'd put it together ourselves - was immediately solved with one phone call. 

 

Excellent quality and Australian made

Eliza -  reviewed on Apr 14, 2016

this is the only local company I found which make these TV units. The 'Perth' unit was exactly as per the website images and it came assembled and carefully wrapped to prevent damage in transit. The unit is excellent quality and I would buy from them again.

 

Perfect fit for our needs.

Jon  L - reviewed on Apr 11, 2016

Sydney TV Entertainment Unit - After searching for a modern, good looking TV unit for 2 months and couldn't find one that would fit the bill, until we came across this company. Mike was great, we asked for some customisations which we weren't charged for. The unit ("Sydney") arrived on time and actually is able to fit loads of DVDs etc as well as have plenty of room for the AV equipment. 

 

Grace - reviewed on Mar 23, 2016

Recently purchased a TV unit from their website, all though it took longer than expected there was good communication throughout the process. Beyond happy with the result, their items are fantastic quality and price.

 

Sleek contemporary design, beautiful! 

Product: FREE SHIPPING - Canberra 2.4m TV Unit White Matte
Posted By: Monica on 2nd November 2015
Bought the Canberra 2.4m TV Unit White gloss. Beautiful finish - what you see advertised online is what you get!
I was looking for a simple and sleek contemporary design and could not be happier with the result.
I was sceptical as the online pictures do not give you many details, but loved the look so much that i was willing to give it a try. I am happy i did. I tried every furniture shop to find something similar, even considered a made by order piece, so glad i didn’tThe cabinet is exactly as shown in the picture and comes at a fair and reasonable price.

So happy with the final product.

 

Gorgeous tv unit  
Product: FREE SHIPPING - Miami 2.4m TV Unit Matte White
Posted By: Cherylee on 22nd Oct 2015
 
Our new tv unit is just lovely! It is well constructed and solid but has a sleek elegance. The matte white finish looks great in our lounge room. The unit is even better than the photos! 

Amazing value for money  

Product: FREE SHIPPING - Miami 2.4m TV Unit Matte White

Posted by Sharon on 29th Sep 2015

I was dubious about ordering a product from a company that doesn't supply a phone number. Now that the entertainment unit is here - and was easily assembled - could not be happier. My message to those considering purchasing - Be patient and you won't be disappointed. Whilst the instructions could do with a review - my partner who has limited skills on the construction/"doing" side, was able to have the unit assembled in no time. Very happy with the purchase.

Good quality and value <img src="data:image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAAGEAAAASCAYAAABLsLDMAAAAAXNSR0IArs4c6QAAAARnQU1BAACxjwv8YQUAAAAJcEhZcwAACxMAAAsTAQCanBgAAAaASURBVFhH5VlZcxxXGT29zHT3LJrRjEaWLMmSZWInQBIjR

    There are no products in this category.